Friday, August 19, 2011

Yemen Opposition National Council

By Fatik Al-Rodaini

Sana'a, August 18, 2011, Yemen's main opposition coalition, the Joint Meeting Parties, JMP and protesters leaders form a national council to increase pressure on Yemen's strongman President Ali Abdullah Saleh to step down.

The step came after seven months of daily protests demanding the ouster of President Saleh in order to topple the rule of the Saleh's family and remnants of this regime, and plan to choose a president and a 20-member executive committee.

Salem Mohammed Bassindwa, a top opposition figure, says youth groups and political parties named 143 council members to represent the people, a rare show of unity.

"This is a revolutionary council aimed at toppling the rule of the (Saleh) family and the remnants of this regime," Bassindwa said Wednesday.

He also condemned the United States and the United Nations' stance towards "the peaceful youths revolution in Yemen."

"We expected that the international community, especially the United States and UN to press President Saleh to step down...but unfortunately this did not happen," Basindwah told the meeting.

The formation of the council came after Saleh appeared on TV vowing to return from Saudi Arabia, where he taken for treatment of severe burns and injuries from the June attack.

The council consists of 143 members, among them 11 women, include Major General Ali Mohsen Al-Ahmer and three of Al-Ahmer sons (Sadeq, Hameed and Himiar). It also includes some of those who rejected the council such as Houthis and Separatists.

Furthermore, some groups and individuals have already denied their approval and participation in the conference such as the opposition party of Ray, the top three officials of the Ray party were put in the list 143 of the council, the tribal leader Naji Al Shayef, historic head of Bakil tribe, the second most influential tribe after Hashed, denied his approval and his knowledge of the council . His name was one of the 143. Mohammad Al-Hamed, Haythem Kasem Taher.

Yemeni officials in Saleh’s General People’s Congress said any official movement in opposition of the president would lead to civil war.

The ruling party played down the importance of the opposition council.

In a statement, the party said some of those chosen for the council are high way robbers and criminals

Yemen 24 News publishes list of the national council as following

1-Ahemd Al-Qaetabi

2-Ahemd Ba Haj

3-Ahemd Ba Zarea

4-Ahmed Salem Obeed

5- Ahmed Saif Hashed

6- Amat Al-Salam Raja

7- Amel Al-Basha

8-Ameen Al-Okemi

9-Ansaf Mayo

10-Bushraa Al-Maketari

11-Bakeel Naji Al-Swefi

12-Takeia Abdu Wahed Noman

13-Twakel Karman

14-Jazem Saleh Al-Hadi

15-Galal Fakera

16-Jamal Al-Matereb

17-Hassen Zaid

18-Hossen Abdo Abdullah

19-Hossen Arab

20-Hossen Ali Haithem

21-Hamod Al-Hitar

22-Hameed Al-Ahmer

23-Hameed Al-Adheri

24-Hamer Al-Ahmer

25-Horeia Mashhoor

26-Haedar Al-Atas

27-Khaled Ahmed Abdo Rabo Al-Awadhi

28-Khled Hareri

29-Rana Ahmed Ghanem

30-Slem Ben Taleb

31- Sa'ad Al-Deen Ben Taleb

32- Saed Sadan

33-32-Swltan Al-Arada

34- Swltan Hezam Al-Atwani

35-Smeer Shebani

36-Shaafel Omer

37-Shafeea Al-Abed

38-Sheikh Naji Al-Shaef

39-Sadek Ben Abdullah Al-Ahmer

40-Saleh Ben Fareed Al-Awelki

41 –Saleh Swmea

42-Saleh Obed Ahmed

43-Saleh Mohssen Al-Haj

44-Sakher Ahmed Al-Wajeeh

45- Salah Maslem Ba Taes

46-Tarek Al-Fadheli

47-Al-Dhaeri Al-Shadadi

48-Abdu Hafedh Nwaman

49-Abdu Razak Al-Hajeri

50-Abdu Salam Razaz

51-Abdu Kawi Rashad

52-Abdullah Hassen Al-Haj

53-Abdullah Slam Al-Hakeemi

54-Abdullah Awadh Ba Matraf

55-Abdu Bari Dweish

56- Abdu Rahman Al-Jeferi

57- Abdu Rahman Ba Fadhel

58- Abdu Kawei Al-Shmeri

59-Abdu Kareem Al-Selami

60-Abdullah Al-Nakhabi

61-Abdullah Hassen Khaerat

62-Abdullah Saeter

63- Abdullah Ali Olewa

64- Abdullah Obel

65- Abdullah Noman

66-Abdul Maleek Al-Mekhlafi

67-Abdul Wassa Hael

68-Abdul Wahab Al-Ansi

69-Abdul Wahab Mahmud

70-Abdo Besher

71-Abdul Bari Taher

72-Alwi Al-Basha Ben Zegh

73-Ali Hadi (Yafea)

74-Ali Al-Amrani

75-Ali Al-Mameri

76-Ali Al-Yazedi

77-Ali Ali Hadi

78-Ali Hassen Zaki

79-Ali Hussein Ashal

80-Ali Saleh Obad

81-Ali Abdu Rabo Al-Kadhi

82- Ali Abdul Kareem

83-Ali Ali Al-Imad

84-Ali Moussen Al-Ahmer

85- Ali Mohammed Al-Qwfeesh

86-Ali Monaser

87-Ali Naji Al-Slahei

88-Ali Nasser Mohammed

89-Omer Abdu Qaed

90-Aedros Al-Nakeeb

91-Ghassan Mohammad Abu Lahoom

92-Fadhel Ali Abdullah

93-Faessel Manaa

94-Qaed Ali Shater

95-Lawtefi Shatara

96-Majed Al-Dhaheb

97-Mussen Ba Swara

98-Mussen Ben Fareed Al-Awelki

99-Mohammad Abu Baker Ben Ogroma

100-Mohammad Ahmed Al-Zaedi

101-Mohammad Al-Hammed

102- Mohammad Al-Saedi

103- Mohammad Al-Saberi

104- Mohammad Al- Dhaeri

105- Mohammad Al-Mekhlafi

106- Mohammad Al-Manssor

107- Mohammad Al-Yadowmi

108- Mohammad Ben Naji Al-Ghader

109- Mohammad Hassen Damaj

110- Mohammad Slem Bassondwa

111- Mohammad Abdullah Ba Sherhil

112- Mohammad Abdul Malek Al-Matwkel

113- Mohammad Ali Abu Lawhom

114- Mohammad Ali Ahmed

115- Mohammad Ali Al-Bekheeti

116- Mohammad Ali Al-Shadadi

117- Mohammad Kahetan

118 Mohammad Makebel Al-Hameri

119- Mohammad Naji Alaw

120- Mohammad Haythem

121-Mokhtar Mohammad Saed (Al-Mahera)

122-Manssor Al-Zadani

123-Mona Sofan

124-Maneer Al-Maweri

125-Nasser Ahmed Obad Al-Shareef

126- Nasser Al-Awelki

127-Naef Al-Kanes

128- Nasser Al-Shaheri

129- Nasser Taha Mostafa

130- Hadi Mohammad Amer

131-Helal Salam

132- Hoda Al-Ban

133- Hoda Al-Atas

134- Hesham Ba Shrahil

135- Haethm Kassem Taher

136- Waed Ba Dheeb

137- Waheba Sabera

138-Yassen Saed Nowman

139-Yahya Manssor Abu Asba

140-Yahya Al-Jeferi

141- Yahya Monasser

142-General Yahya Al-Shami

143-Ameen Al-Ghabeesh

No comments:

Post a Comment